Summer Grand Prix

Summer Grand Prix 2019

Standings at 20/06/2019 (Week 4):

Team Played Games Bonus Points
Team 5 4 31 12 43
Team 11 3 27 9 36
Team 10 4 26 10 36
Team 7 3 24 8 32
Team 12 3 23 7 30
Team 9 4 20 7 27
Team 1 3 19 6 25
Team 4 3 18 6 24
Team 8 3 16 6 22
Team 3 4 18 4 22
Team 6 3 9 3 12
Team 2 3 9 2 11

 

 

Teams

TEAM No.1 TEAM No. 2 TEAM No. 3
Ash Johal Alan Evans Sean Nolan
Chris Johnstone Linda Greenwood Tim Bagshaw
Steve Fleming Victoria Harrison Joff Wheelhouse
Jonathan Gaunt Ray Masters Chris Wheelhouse
TEAM No. 4 TEAM No. 5 TEAM No. 6
Andy Plant Neil Perry Dan Howarth
Himashu Sodha Sam McParland Gary Carey-Whitehead
Harry Bryson Alina Robertshaw Winston Greenwood
Paul Dell/Graham Lovelady James Nolan Janet Jackson
TEAM No. 7 TEAM No. 8 TEAM No.9
Steve Cuthbert Dean Patterson Tony Smith
Gary Lovelady Waheed Mahmood Shane Agnew
Freddie Exall Paul O’Reilly Julie Greenwood
Bob Bartle Heather Parker Michael Rose
TEAM No. 10 TEAM No. 11 TEAM No. 12
Jon Cuthbert Anthony Forsyth Nigel Richardson
Simon Conwell/Brian Reynolds Andy Plovie Lisa Knowles
Paul Reynolds Dean Brady Chloe Bush
Nicola Brennan Yvonne Samples Hollie Knowles

Fixtures

Court GB CT1
WEEK DAY DATE Start Time 7:20 pm 7:40 pm
1 Tuesday 28/05/2019 3 v 12 4 v 11
Wednesday 29/05/2019 6 v 5 8 v 9
Thursday 30/05/2019 1 v 10 7 v 2
2 Tuesday 04/06/2019 4 v 3 5 v 12
Wednesday 05/06/2019 9 v 11 10 v 6
Thursday 06/06/2019 2 v 8 7 v 1
3 Wednesday 12/06/2019 3 v 5 4 v 9
Thursday 13/06/2019 12 v 10 11 v 2
4 Monday 17/06/2019 6 v 7 8 v 1
Thursday 20/06/2019 9 v 3 10 v 5
5 Tuesday 25/06/2019 2 v 4 7 v 12
Wednesday 26/06/2019 1 v 11 8 v 6
6 Monday 01/07/2019 9 v 2 3 v 10
Wednesday 03/07/2019 5 v 7 4 v 1
Thursday 04/07/2019 12 v 8 11 v 6
7 Tuesday 09/07/2019 2 v 3 7 v 10
Thursday 11/07/2019 1 v 9 8 v 5
8 Monday 15/07/2019 6 v 4 11 v 12
Wednesday 17/07/2019 2 v 1 3 v 7
9 Tuesday 23/07/2019 10 v 8 9 v 6
Thursday 25/07/2019 5 v 11 4 v 12
10 Monday 29/07/2019 8 v 7 1 v 3
Wednesday 31/07/2019 6 v 2 11 v 10
11 Tuesday 06/08/2019 12 v 9 4 v 5
Thursday 08/08/2019 1 v 6 3 v 8
12 Monday 12/08/2019 7 v 11 2 v 12
Wednesday 14/08/2019 10 v 4 9 v 5
13 Monday 19/08/2019 6 v 3 11 v 8
Wednesday 21/08/2019 12 v 1 4 v 7
Thursday 22/08/2019 9 v 10 5 v 2
14 Tuesday 27/08/2019 6 v 12 3 v 11
Wednesday 28/08/2019 8 v 4 1 v 5
Thursday 29/08/2019 7 v 9 2 v 10

Summer Grand Prix Finals night 2019

  • Finals night Friday 13th September 2019
  • Starts at 7.30pm
  • Top 2 teams play off for BEER!
  • Bottom 2 teams play for wooden spoon in FANCY DRESS
  • FOOD
  • CHEAPER BEER
  • FUN FOR ALL

YOUR SUPPORT IS WELCOME

About the Summer Grand Prix

The Summer Grand Prix is one of the highlights of the year. It is a great opportunity to play regular competitive games over the summer against other people of a similar standard. And because you play in a team of four, it is also an opportunity to get to know some other people you might not usually play against.

We usually have around twelve teams of four people – seeded one to four. Every team plays against the other teams once, with the No 1 playing the other No. 1, the No.2 playing the No.2, etc. It is a social occasion and we encourage people to stay and watch their team mates and maybe stay for a drink at the end.

The competition runs from May to the end of August. We expect that people will be off on holiday at some point over that period, so there is a system for calling a ‘Sub’ to play for you when you are away.

If you want to give it a try then keep an eye out for information on this website around April/May. Or check the club noticeboard.

 

%d bloggers like this: